Figure Drawing

In this session, we were introduced to figure drawing. I have found this task slightly  challenging as my figure were all males, which I am not used to. Moreover, due to the long break of the holiday, I haven’t been practicing drawing in life. Hence there was a little problem with the technique where I have failed to draw on my first sketch. But after a few practice and refine, I have grasped the jest of drawing the figure but still find men figure hard to draw due to different body structure compare to female. However, after this session, it will help me further in the fields of fashion, enabling me to experience with not just female figure drawing but expose to male as well. Knowing how to draw the figure in proportion is absolutely essential, hence is important for me to practice figure drawing as well as to developing my own drawing style.

img_7691img_7690img_7689img_7692

Here are few of my life drawings that I have done, I thought to share.

Leave a Reply

